Book Shop

There are 160 products.
Showing 145 - 160 of 160 items
  • Too Many Leprechauns [HC]
    15053105

    On St. Patrick's Day, leprechauns are lucky. But on every other day of the year, they make for noisy neighbors -- and they're turning the entire town of Dingle upside down.

    $9.95
  • The Wily O'Reilly: Irish Country Stories [HC]
    15053106

    Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly made most readers’ acquaintance in Patrick Taylor’s bestselling novel An Irish Country Doctor, he appeared in a series of humorous columns originally published in Stitches: The Journal of Medical Humour. 

    $12.95
  • The Last of the High Kings [SC]
    15101601

    Jenny has been making some strange friends lately. She's been walking barefoot through the wilds, talking to a huge white goat that wanders the Irish countryside. She's been chatting with the ghost of a young boy that guards the stone beacon at the top of the mountain.

    $5.95
  • The White Horse Trick [HC]
    16012202

    In the late twenty-first century, dramatic climate change has made life in Ireland almost impossible, and soon T'ir na n'Og is faced with a refugee problem, partly because of a warlord who is a member of the Liddy family.

    $9.45
  • The Devil's Workshop [HC]
    16012208

    They thought he was gone, but they were wrong. Jack the Ripper is loose in London once more.

    $7.45
  • Unlucky Charms [HC]
    13111906

    For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson & the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company.

    $7.45
  • The Irish Princess [SC]
    13112001

    Born into a first family of Ireland, with royal ties on both sides, Elizabeth Fitzgerald - known as Gera - finds her world overturned when Henry VIII imprisons her father, the Earl of Kildare, and brutally destroys her family. 

    $7.95
  • A Great Feast of Light [SC]
    13041001

    When John Doyle was born in a remote part of Tipperary the Catholic church was all-powerful in Ireland, suspicious of the outside world and enjoining its citizenry to piety. And then in 1961, television arrived, bringing Westerns, hilarious American sitcoms like "I Love Lucy", advertisements for gleaming cars and barbecues. 

    $5.95
  • Creature Of The Night [SC]
    16012303

    When Bobby's mother moves the family to the country, Bobby is furious. All he wants to do is get back to Dublin and resume his wild life there. But that's not as easy as he'd planned. 

    $6.45
  • Dirty Little Secret [HC]
    14100801

    The special relationship between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the UK. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved.

    $8.95
  • The Consequences of Marriage [SC]
    15012103

    When James McElroy saw the ad for a lodger with 'Bibi Sanders' in a smart Edinburgh street, he pictured a glamorous young landlady with whom he would form a meaningful and deep relationship. But Bibi's in her seventies. 

    $6.95
  • The Devine Sacrifice [HC]
    12052103

    The Divine Sacrifice continues the story of King Arthur's conselor, Malgwyn ap Cuneglas, a solider who lost his arm in battle but was saved by his king. Malgwyn hated Arthur for this gift, but he has come to grudgingly acknowledge that he yet may have some purpose in life.

    $6.45
  • Fingal O'Reilly - Irish Doctor [HC]
    14052501

    Newly married to his once long-lost sweetheart, Dr Fingal Flahertie is ready to settle into domestic bliss, but there’s always something requiring his attention, be it a riding accident, a difficult patient with a worrisome heart condition, or even some tricky shenanigans at the local dog races.

    $12.95
  • Half a Crown [SC]
    19010201

    In 1941 the European war ended in the Farthing Peace, a rapprochement between Britain and Nazi Germany. The balls and banquets of Britain's upper class never faltered, while British ships ferried 'undesirables' across the Channel to board the cattle cars headed east. 

    $5.95
  • King's Blood [SC]
    15101505

    William the Conqueror is dead. The Norman king freed England from the stranglehold of Saxon Christianity, but in the years following his beloved queen's death, he turned his back on the magic that sustains the land. 

    $6.95
  • After Rome - A Novel of Celtic Britain [SC]
    14120101

    After more than four hundred years of Roman rule, the island its conquerors called Britannia was abandoned - left to its own devices as the Roman empire contracted in a futile effort to defend itself from the barbarian hordes encroaching upon its heart. 

    $6.95