Fiction & Literature

There are 67 products.
Showing 1 - 24 of 67 items
  • Hunger: A Tale of Courage [HC]
    19011707

    Through the eyes of twelve-year-old Lorraine this haunting novel from the award-winning author of Hidden and Hush gives insight and understanding into a little known part of history - the Irish potato famine.

    $10.95
  • The Wicked [SC]
    19011706

    A thrilling and intoxicating journey to a land of legend, where nothing is quite as it seems. . . .

    $6.95
  • The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes [HC]
    19011607

    This volume collects more than forty detective tales published in the same years that Sherlock Holmes earned his formidable reputation as the Great Detective. It includes stories by Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Robert Louis Stevenson

    $15.95
  • The Devil's Seal [HC]
    19011606

    Ireland, A.D. 671. An Anglo-Saxon delegation arrives in Cashel to debate the new religious rules that have been handed down from Rome. The Abbot of Imleach leads the Irish delegation, which is hostile to the new rules from outsiders.

    $12.95
  • Wedding Bel Blues [SC]
    19011603

    Belfast McGrath has spent the last fifteen years avoiding her big, bustling, brash Irish family. But when her five-star culinary career goes up in flames, she retreats to Foster’s Landing - where she’s immediately tapped as her cousin Caleigh’s maid-of-honor.

    $6.95
  • Fatal Enquiry [HC]
    19011602

    Brimming with wit, atmosphere, and unforgettable characters, FATAL ENQUIRY reintroduces private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant, Thomas Llewellyn, and their unforgettable world of Victorian London.

    $10.95
  • 1972: A Novel of Ireland's Unfinished Revolution [SC]
    19011508

    In 1972, Morgan Llywelyn tells the story of Ireland from 1950-1972 as seen through the eyes of young Barry Halloran, son and grandson of Irish revolutionaries. Northern Ireland has become a running sore, poisoning life on both sides of the Irish border.

    $9.95
  • Galway Bay [SC]
    19011412

    In a hidden Ireland where fishermen and tenant farmers find solace in their ancient faith, songs, stories, and communal celebrations, young Honora Keeley and Michael Kelly wed and start a family.

    $10.95
  • As It Is In Heaven [SC]
    19011411

    A man content to let life pass him by, schoolteacher Stephen Griffin is about to experience a miracle. For a string quartet from Venice has arrived in County Clare and , with it, worldly and beautiful violinist Gabriella Castoldi, who inspires love in the awkward Stephen.

    $8.95
  • The Long Drop [HC]
    19011409

    William Watt's wife, daughter, and sister-in-law are dead, slaughtered in their own home in a brutal crime that scandalized Glasgow. Despite an ironclad alibi, police zero in on Watt as the primary suspect, but he maintains his innocence. 

    $14.95
  • Even Dogs in the Wild [SC]
    19011407

    Detective Inspector Siobhan Clarke is feeling the heat. She's investigating the death of a senior government prosecutor, David Minton, who has friends in high places. When one of their own is killed, the powers that be want answers fast. 

    $9.95
  • On Canaan's Side [SC]
    19011405

    A first-person narrative of Lilly Bere's life, On Canaan's Side opens as the eighty-five-year-old Irish emigre mourns the loss of her grandson, Bill. Lilly, the daughter of a Dublin policeman, revisits her eventful past, going back to the moment she was forced to flee Ireland.

    $8.95
  • The Girl in the Castle [HC]
    19011402

    Ireland. The early twentieth century. Two girls on the cusp of womanhood. A nation on the brink of war. Read their story — and see why JOJO Moyes says that "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore." 

    $14.95
  • The Sudden Arrival of Violence [SC]
    19011303

    The stunning conclusion to Malcolm Mackay's lauded Glasgow Trilogy returns readers to the city's underworld: a place of dark motives, dangerous allegiances and sudden, tragic ends.

    $8.95
  • How a Gunman Says Goodbye [SC]
    19011302

    The breathtaking, devastating second novel in the acclaimed Glasgow Trilogy, a Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year.

    $8.95
  • The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter [SC]
    19011301

    A twenty-nine-year-old man lives alone in his Glasgow flat. The telephone rings; a casual conversation, but behind this a job offer. 

    $8.95
  • Himself [SC]
    19011202

    Abandoned on the steps of an orphanage as an infant, Mahony always assumed that his mother had simply given him up. He discovers that foul play may have led to her disappearance and return to the rural Irish village where he was born to learn what really happened.

    $10.95
  • The Beat Goes On [SC]
    19011201

    John Rebus has made the dark places of Edinburgh his home for over two decades. THE BEAT GOES ON collects all of Ian Rankin's Rebus short stories for the first time, including two never-before published tales written specifically for this collection.

    $8.95
  • Warriors of the Storm [HC]
    19011103

    A fragile peace reigns in Wessex, Mercia and East Anglia. King Alfred’s son Edward and formidable daughter, Aethelflaed, rule the kingdoms. But all around the restless Northmen, eyeing the rich lands and wealthy churches, are mounting raids.

    $10.95
  • The Years That Followed [SC]
    18072706

    Dublin. Calista is young, beautiful, and headstrong. When she falls in love with the charming, older Alexandros and moves to his native Cyprus, she never imagines that her whirlwind courtship could lead to a dark and violent marriage. 

    $7.95
  • Twisted River [SC]
    18072701

    A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong.

    $7.95
  • I See You [SC]
    18072406

    It all starts during her commute home one night. Zoe Walker glances through her local paper and sees her own face staring back at her in a classified ad. with the grainy photo is a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.

    $7.95
  • The Heir and The Spare [HC]
    18072405

    No sooner does Evie set foot on English soil than she falls for a boy who turns out to be a real prince--in fact, second in line to the throne of England.

    $9.95
  • An Affair with My Mother [SC]
    18072401

    Caitriona Palmer had a happy childhood in Dublin, raised by loving adoptive parents. As a young adult, she made contact with her birth mother, Sarah, they developed a relationship. Sarah set one painful condition to this joyous new relationship: she wished to keep it - to keep Caitriona - secret.

    $7.95