Fiction & Literature

There are 55 products.
Showing 1 - 12 of 55 items
  • The Years That Followed [SC]
    _
    New
    Available
    The Years That Followed [SC]
    18072706

    Dublin. Calista is young, beautiful, and headstrong. When she falls in love with the charming, older Alexandros and moves to his native Cyprus, she never imagines that her whirlwind courtship could lead to a dark and violent marriage. 

    $7.95
  • Twisted River [SC]
    _
    New
    Available
    Twisted River [SC]
    18072701

    A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong.

    $7.95
  • I See You [SC]
    _
    New
    Available
    I See You [SC]
    18072406

    It all starts during her commute home one night. Zoe Walker glances through her local paper and sees her own face staring back at her in a classified ad. with the grainy photo is a phone number and a listing for a website called FindTheOne.com.

    $7.95
  • The Heir and The Spare [HC]
    _
    New
    Available
    The Heir and The Spare [HC]
    18072405

    No sooner does Evie set foot on English soil than she falls for a boy who turns out to be a real prince--in fact, second in line to the throne of England.

    $9.95
  • An Affair with My Mother [SC]
    18072401

    Caitriona Palmer had a happy childhood in Dublin, raised by loving adoptive parents. As a young adult, she made contact with her birth mother, Sarah, they developed a relationship. Sarah set one painful condition to this joyous new relationship: she wished to keep it - to keep Caitriona - secret.

    $7.95
  • The Midwife and The Assassin [HC]
    18042601

    Three years have passed since midwife Bridget Hodgson and her deputy Martha Hawkins fled York for the safety of the English countryside. But when a mysterious letter from London brings them to the capital, they are forced into service under Jonathan Marlowe, Oliver Cromwell's chief spymaster.

    $14.95
  • Keep Calm For Chaps [HC]
    18042507

    It's amid all this uncertainty that the already embattled modern man needs the best advice he can get about how to be the best he can. This tome offers the same pearls of life wisdom as Keep Calm and Carry On, especially for males at their wits' end.

    $5.95
  • The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes [HC]
    18042503

    Joanna Blalock’s keen mind and incredible insight lead her to become a highly-skilled nurse. But when she & her 10 year old son witness a man fall to his death, apparently by suicide, they are visited by the elderly Dr. John Watson and his charming, handsome son, Dr. John Watson Jr.

    $14.95
  • A Most Wanted Man [CD]
    18012402

    A half-starved young Russian man in a long black overcoat is smuggled into Hamburg at dead of night. He has an improbable amount of cash secreted in a purse round his neck. He is a devout Muslim. Or is he?

    $10.95
  • The Blade Artist [HC]
    18012401

    The Blade Artist is an elegant, electrifying novel -- ultra violent but curiously redemptive -- and it marks the return of one of modern fiction's most infamous, terrifying characters, the incendiary Francis Begbie from Trainspotting.

    $14.95
  • Room [SC]
    18012304

    To five-year-old-Jack, Room is the world. It’s where he was born. It’s where he and Ma eat and sleep and play and learn. There are endless wonders that let loose Jack’s imagination

    $9.95
  • Public Library and Other Stories [SC]
    18012302

    Why are books, in all their forms, so very powerful? What do the books we've read over our lives--our own personal libraries--make of us? What does the unravelling of our tradition of public libraries, so hard-won but now in jeopardy, say about us?

    $10.95